Elbit Systems Reports Second Quarter 2007 Results

HAIFA , Israel , August 14 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Elbit Systems Ltd. (the "Company") (NASDAQ: ESLT), the international defense company, today reported its consolidated results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2007 . Completion...


To participate, please call one of the following teleconferencing numbers. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, please try the international dial-in number.

at: 8:30 am Eastern Time , 5:30 am Pacific Time , 1:30 pm UK Time, 3:30 pm Israel Time

This call will be broadcast live on Elbit Systems' web-site at http://www.elbitsystems.com. An online replay will be available from 24 hours after the call ends.

Alternatively, for two days following the end of the call, investors will be able to dial a replay number to listen to the call. The dial-in numbers are either: +1-888-254-7270 (US) ; 0-800-028-6837 (UK); or +972-3-925-5921 (International).

About Elbit Systems Ltd.:

Elbit Systems Ltd. is an international defense electronics company engaged in a wide range of defense-related programs throughout the world. The Elbit Systems Group, which includes the company and its subsidiaries, operates in the areas of aerospace, land and naval systems, command, control, communications, computers, intelligence surveillance and reconnaissance ("C4ISR"), unmanned air vehicle (UAV) systems, advanced electro-optics, electro-optic space systems, EW suites, airborne warning systems, ELINT systems, data links and military communications systems and radios. The Group also focuses on the upgrading of existing military platforms and developing new technologies for defense, homeland security and commercial aviation applications.

STATEMENTS IN THIS PRESS RELEASE WHICH ARE NOT HISTORICAL DATA ARE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS WHICH INVOLVE KNOWN AND UNKNOWN RISKS, UNCERTAINTIES OR OTHER FACTORS NOT UNDER THE COMPANY'S CONTROL, WHICH MAY CAUSE ACTUAL RESULTS, PERFORMANCE OR ACHIEVEMENTS OF THE COMPANY TO BE MATERIALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE RESULTS, PERFORMANCE OR OTHER EXPECTATIONS IMPLIED BY THESE FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS. THESE FACTORS INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, THOSE DETAILED IN THE COMPANY'S PERIODIC FILINGS WITH THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION.

SOURCE Elbit Systems Ltd