Elbit Systems Schedules First Quarter 2008 Results Release for May 20, 2008

HAIFA, Israel , May 12 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Elbit Systems Ltd. (NASDAQ: ESLT) announced today that it will be releasing its financial results for the first quarter of 2008 on Tuesday, May 20, 2008 . (Logo...


HAIFA, Israel , May 12 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Elbit Systems Ltd. (NASDAQ: ESLT) announced today that it will be releasing its financial results for the first quarter of 2008 on Tuesday, May 20, 2008 .

(Logo: http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20080408/300441 )

The Company will also be hosting a conference call later the same day at 9:00 am ET . On the call, management will review and discuss the results and will be available to answer questions.

To participate, please call one of the teleconferencing numbers that follow. Please begin placing your calls at least 10 minutes before the conference call commences. If you are unable to connect using the toll-free numbers, please try the international dial-in number.

9:00 am Eastern Time ; 6:00 am Pacific Time ; 2:00 pm UK Time; 4:00 pm Israel Time.

This call will also be broadcast live on Elbit Systems' web-site at http://www.elbitsystems.com. An online replay will be available 24 hours following end of the call.

Alternatively, for two days following the end of the call, investors will be able to dial a replay number to listen to the call. The dial-in numbers: +1-888-254-7270 (US); or +972-3-925-5929 ( Israel and International).

About Elbit Systems

Elbit Systems Ltd. is an international defense electronics company engaged in a wide range of defense-related programs throughout the world. The Company, which includes Elbit Systems and its subsidiaries, operates in the areas of aerospace, land and naval systems, command, control, communications, computers, intelligence surveillance and reconnaissance ("C4ISR"), unmanned air vehicle (UAV) systems, advanced electro-optics, electro-optic space systems, EW suites, airborne warning systems, ELINT systems, data links and military communications systems and radios. The Company also focuses on the upgrading of existing military platforms and developing new technologies for defense, homeland security and commercial aviation applications.

SOURCE Elbit Systems Ltd