ESA to hold elections

The Electronic Security Association notified its membership this week it will be holding elections this year for vice president/president-elect (one year term), vice president (two year term) and treasurer (two year term).

The election will take place by written ballot without a meeting and membership dues must be current for the vote to be counted as valid. All ballots must be submitted by regular mail prior to June 2, at 2 p.m. CDT.

The ESA Election Committee has nominated John Knox, of Knox Integrated Systems, for vice president/president-elect. In addition, the election committee has also nominated Ralph Sevinor, of Wayne Alarm Systems, for vice president and David Koenig, of Capital Fire & Security, for treasurer. Additional nominations may also be made in writing by a regular member or national company member in good standing.

The new officers will be sworn in on June 9, during the ESX conference in Charlotte, N.C.