ESA recognizes industry leaders at 2011 Leadership Summit

More than 230 attendees turned out for the Electronic Security Association’s Leadership Summit, which was held earlier this month just outside of Dallas, Texas.

ESA, which hosted three days of meetings, seminars and networking receptions during the summit, also recognized various industry leaders for Best Practices and Leadership awards at the Summit Extravaganza, which was held at Cowboys Stadium.

Best Practices awards recognize companies that implement business practices that make a difference for the company or set an example for the industry. Among the Best Practices winners at the summit were: Financial, Legal and Human Capital Management – ADS Security; New Technology Implementation – Safety Technologies, Inc.; Profit-Generating Strategies – H&S Protection Systems; Production Management in the category of Design and Installation – Safety Technologies, Inc.; and Sales and Marketing Management – ASG Security.

Those who received Leadership Awards include: Chapter of the Year – California Alarm Association; Chapter Executive Director of the Year – Jean Novy of the Wisconsin Electronic Security Association; Chapter President of the Year – Kristi Harris of the Alabama Alarm Association; Newsletter of the Year – Monthly Report produced by the New Jersey Burglar & Fire Alarm Association; Website of the Year – Electronic Security Association of Washington; and ESA/NTS Training Coordinator of the Year – Gary Talma.

Additionally, a new award, the ESA/NTS Instructor of the Year in honor of Paul F. Baran, was presented to Tom Morris of Morris Electronic Sales. The award honors the life and work of Baran, a long-time co-chairman of the education committee, who died suddenly in November.