Delaware to crack down on false alarms

According to a story published last week by delmarvanow.com, state police in Delaware will now fine residents and business owners that have more than three false alarms reported on their property.

The fines, which will start at $50 for a fourth false alarm and increase by $25 for each subsequent false alarm, are part of the state’s recently enacted False Alarm Reduction Program.

The law also requires alarm owners to register their systems. Click here to read the full story.

Loading