Raytec to host training webinars

With the dark nights fast approaching and lighting top of the agenda for deterring crime and increasing safety, CCTV lighting experts Raytec have released dates for their autumn programme of training webinars. The webinars are free to attend and are designed to give all security professionals the chance to get up to speed with new technologies, and the latest techniques in system design to optimise lighting performance on-site.

Whether using Infra-Red or White-Light, the sessions offer practical tips and guidelines to help maximise the night-time performance of your surveillance system and aid the specification of the best fit-for-purpose general lighting.

Comparing Lighting Specifications: Wed 7th Sept

Designed to make the lighting design and specification process easier and more informed, this webinar will allow security professionals both to understand the differences between LED lighting and other technologies, and evaluate a range of different LED illuminators. This webinar will compare LED lighting vs thermal Imaging vs bullet cameras as well as taking a look at the techniques behind controlling LED lifetime, specifying illumination distances, power levels and measuring light.

Lighting Fundamentals – understanding the basics: Wed 5th Oct

This session will give security professionals a core understanding of the principles of light allowing better specification, installation and use of lighting. The webinar will explore light and surface, brightness and glare, colour rendering, reflectance and lenses, and using the inverse square law to deploy multiple illuminators. Most importantly, this session considers lighting as part of a system, explaining how the light emitted from an illuminator travels to the scene, reflects from an object and travels back to the camera sensor through the lens.

 

Insider Knowledge – set-up tips to get the most from your installation: Wed 2nd Nov

Lighting is becoming ever more integral to a security system and the performance and feature-sets of LED illuminators are developing at a rapid pace. In this session Raytec engineers advise, not just how to install illumination, but how to exploit some of the advanced features for real performance benefits. Practical topics include how to commission a system, linking multiple illuminators together as part of an integrated system and designing a scalable, upgradable lighting system.

 

- Webinar sessions on Wednesday 7th September and Wednesday 5th October will run at: 11am EST/ 8am PST

- Webinar session on Wednesday 2nd November will run at: 12pm EST/ 9am PST

To participate and reserve your place for one or more of the Raytec Webinars, please email marketing@rayteccctv.com stating which session(s) and time slot you wish to register for.

See us at ASIS International, Orlando, Florida, 19-22 September 2011, Booth # 1316.

 

Loading