SIA seeks nominations for Lippert Award

ALEXANDRIA, VA – The Security Industry Association (SIA), National Burglar and Fire Alarm Association (NBFAA) and Central Station Alarm Association (CSAA) are now accepting nominations for the 2008 Tri-Association Triton Award. In addition, SIA is seeking nominations for its George R. Lippert Memorial Award, the organization’s highest honor. Winners of both awards will be announced at ISC West, with the awards ceremony taking place at the Tri-Association Awards Dinner on October 29 in New York City. The deadline for all nominations is Friday, March 7, 2008.

The George R. Lippert Memorial Award honors an individual's long-term service to SIA, commitment to professionalism, and advancement of the industry. Candidates must also exemplify integrity, honesty and friendliness, the hallmarks of the award's namesake. Past winners include George Fletcher, Allen Fritts, David Avritt, and Marc Mineau. Only SIA members may submit nominations.

SIA, NBFAA and CSAA members are invited to submit nominations for the Triton Award. Established in 2004, this statesmanship award recognizes an individual's commitment to advancing the industry through the work of the associations. Past winners include Stan Martin, Charles Darsch, Marc Mineau, and Ralph Sevinor.

To submit a nomination, visit

A committee of past George R. Lippert Memorial Award recipients will review nominations and select this year's honoree. The 2008 Tri-Association Triton Awards Committee - composed of a chair and two representatives from each association - will review and recommend a nominee to the executive committees of each association for final confirmation.