International Cargo Security Council Elects New Officers, Board Members

The International Cargo Security Council (ICSC) has elected officers and board members for 2006.

New officers include Scott H. Smith, Alpha Cargo Technology, re-elected Chairman; Robert Soderberg, Visteon Corporation, Vice Chairman; Pat Fenton, Forward Air, Secretary; Scott Dedic, Seagate Technology, Treasurer; and David Jones, Tommy Hilfiger-USA, past Chairman.

ICSC officers serve a one-year term, beginning January 1. Board members serve for three years.

Named as at-large members to the Executive Committee representing the Board of Directors were Tommy R. Fields, Limited Brands Logistics, and Thomas E. Sheets, The Sheets Group.

Elected to the ICSC Board were Tommy Fields; C. Randal Mullett, CNF; John Tabor, National Retail Systems, Inc.; John D. Detlefsen, Transport Security; and William A. McLeod, DHS Immigration & Customs Enforcement.

ICSC, based in Annapolis, MD, comprises 1,200 cargo transportation and security professionals from the entire spectrum of cargo security: air, truck, rail maritime and intermodal. Its members are committed to assuring the safe and secure movement of global commerce.

ICSC is online at